Photographs (archives)

Photography by Sylvain Pedneault

Here are the photo archives of FireLens.com. To this day, the archives contain more than 47,000 photographs of fires, rescues and other incidents. These photographs were all taken by Sylvain Pedneault during the last 14 years, and others are added regularly.

Photo
Sunday, March 16, 2003 - Pavilion fire
A recreational center pavilion is completely destroyed by a violent fire.
Photo
Tuesday, April 8, 2003 - Garage fire
A garage fire breaks out during the night.
Photo
Wednesday, April 9, 2003 - Old car flamed
An old car is flamed in an empty parking lot.
Photo
Monday, June 2, 2003 - Maple grove fire
A major fire ravages a small maple grove.
Photo
Monday, July 28, 2003 - Fire in a chemical factory
A fire ignites in a chemical product factory.
Photo
Tuesday, August 5, 2003 - Apartment building fire
A fire starts in an apartment building.
Photo
Tuesday, August 5, 2003 - A car plunges in the river
A car plunges in the waters of the Yamaska river.
Photo
Tuesday, August 12, 2003 - Car fire
A car is completely destroyed by a fire.
Photo
Friday, August 15, 2003 - House on Girouard st.
A fire breaks out in a luxurious house on Girouard st.
Photo
Tuesday, August 19, 2003 - False alert
Fire alarm triggered in a large retirement home.
Photo
Friday, August 22, 2003 - Fire on Concorde st.
A fire rages in an apartment building on Concorde st. near the bridge.
Photo
Monday, September 1, 2003 - Arson fire downtown
A dust-up between two individuals leads to a fire downtown. Firefighters are in control of the situation very rapidly.
Photo
Thursday, September 25, 2003 - Truck fire on Highway 20
Accidental fire in a truck on Highway 20 westbound, near the Ste-Rosalie exit.
Photo
Monday, September 29, 2003 - Fire in a field
An unauthorized open fire in a field.
Photo
Monday, October 13, 2003 - Container fire
A garbage container is flamed on school grounds.
Photo
Saturday, October 18, 2003 - COOP fire
A small fire breaks out in a silo at the "cooperative".
Photo
Monday, October 27, 2003 - Electric pole teared
A semi truck grabs an electricity wire and breaks a pole.
Photo
Wednesday, October 29, 2003 - Fire on Laurier blvd
The basement of a large house on Laurier blvd is flamed.
Photo
Thursday, November 13, 2003 - Accident in St-Liboire
A car makes a violent road exit in St-Liboire, requiring an extrication operation.
Photo
Friday, November 14, 2003 - Warehouse fire in Ste-Rosalie
What looked like a boring smoke show turned out to be a major fire.
Photo
Thursday, November 20, 2003 - Fuel spill
A gas pump that did not stop automatically causes a major spill.
Photo
Monday, November 24, 2003 - Calf in the river
The body of a calf is found and recovered from the Yamaska river.
Photo
Monday, December 1, 2003 - Silo fire
A fire breaks out in a silo that firefighters are starting to know pretty well.
Photo
Monday, December 8, 2003 - Accident in St-Hugues
A car slips on the icy road and ends up on its roof in a deep ditch.
Photo
Friday, December 12, 2003 - House filled with antiquities
A major fire destroys a house filled with antiquities. The house is a total loss.
Photo
Tuesday, December 16, 2003 - Truck on the side
Probably due to limited visibility caused by a glaring sun, a truck hits a car entering the highway and is thrown on its side.
Photo
Thursday, December 18, 2003 - Electric pole fire
In the middle of a major snow storm, fire unit 205 answers a call for an electric pole fire.
Photo
Friday, December 19, 2003 - Accident on Dessaules blvd
A car slips on the icy road and hits another car. An extrication operation is necessary.
Photo
Saturday, December 27, 2003 - SUV fire
An SUV is flamed during the night.
FireLens.com: photography at the service of training, awareness and prevention.

2002-2017 Sylvain Pedneault